Annihilator Release – New Single “Romeo Delight” (Van Halen Cover) – Metal Planet Music


earMUSIC proudly announces a new single from Annihilator’s upcoming album “METAL II” which will be released on January 14th on all digital platforms: ROMEO DELIGHT (a Van Halen cover).

“METAL II” (released February 18) kicks off this long-running campaign that will unveil special builds, additional bonus material + new exclusive and unreleased tracks from the band.

Jeff Waters on ROMEO DELIGHT:

“There was something about ‘Women and Children First’. It was a massively brutal attitude towards aggression, towards a DLR-fronted party. You have to remember when that came out. “Romeo Delight” is VH’s heaviest song, in my opinion (and Kerry King’s!).

The photos on the cover/back cover of “WACF” made an impact. It was a green cover and it was a photo of the band posing for a record cover and instead of blowing that photo up to the actual size of the LP they cropped it to be a third of the size disc and all around it was green.

I would stare at the front and back photos for hours! Eddie was like a second father, in a way. Millions of people probably feel the same way and only his fans at the time could understand that.

His acting, his writing, his performance and his smile were second to none. NEVER.

He was a superb writer, lead guitar innovator, genius rhythm player, and was able to build a hardware empire. He took risks. Did his own thing.

It worked. Millions and more will mourn him, as long as the future world loves music. But we will also celebrate forever, as musicians will continue to pass on the “EVH-influenced musical genes” to future generations.

METAL II received an incredible overhaul with the one and only Dave Lombardo (Dead Cross, ex-Slayer) slaying drums and lead vocals “reinvented” by the great Stu Block (Into Eternity).

The start of the presale is linked to a great contest where fans can win an originally signed ANNIHILATION II – EPIPHONE FLYING V guitar in addition to a virtual meet and greet with Jeff Waters himself!


Track list:
1. “Chasing The High” with William Adler
2. “Downright Dominate” with Alexi Laiho
3. “Army Of One” featuring Steve “Lips” Kudlow
4. “Couple Suicide” with Danko Jones and Angela Gossow
5. “Heavy Metal Maniac” with Dan Beehler and Allan Johnson6. “Haunted” with Jesper Strömblad
7. “Romeo delight”
8. “Detonation” with Jacob Lynam
9. “Clown Parade” with Jeff Loomis
10. “Smothered” with Anders Björler
11. “Kicked” with Corey Beaulieu

Pre-order “METAL II” (released February 18) here:


Comments are closed.