CAVE IN will release their album Heavy Pendulum in May; “New Reality” music video released


Cave In make a highly anticipated return with their Relapse Records debut album, Heavy Pendulum, their first full studio album in over a decade. The band experienced a revival following the addition of Nate Newton (Converge, Doomriders, Old Man Gloom) on bass and vocals. A video for the single “New Reality”, directed by Michael Gilday, can be found below.

Guitarist/vocalist Stephen Brodsky comments, “Cave In has been around for over 25 years now, and the time has come for an album that reaches all of our creative heights. Talk about a wild and weird ride! And here we are with Heavy Pendulum – it certainly sounds like a remarkable event, given our band’s erratic trajectory. “New Reality” was always the first track – it was pretty obvious during the writing process. New line-up, new label, new album… a new reality indeed, and it all adds up to a new breath of fresh air for Cave In.

Heavy Pendulum will be released on May 20 on DLX 2xLP/2xLP/CD/CS/Digital. Physical pre-orders are available through here. Digital downloads/streaming here. Deluxe 2xLP comes with poster and album slipmat.

Produced by Kurt Ballou at God City, Heavy Pendulum features everything that has long established CAVE IN as one of the finest contemporary rock, hardcore and metal bands since their monumental 1998 debut Until Your Heart Stops. From the rousing tracks such as the crushing opener “New Reality” to the metallic edge of “Blood Spiller”, Heavy Pendulum sees CAVE IN look back on their discography and capture their most memorable, visceral and forward-thinking moments to create a record that is both familiar and in true CAVE IN fashion, ahead of the mainstream.

Track list:

“New Reality”
“Spiller of Blood”
“Floating Skulls”
“Heavy Pendulum”
“Careless Offering”
“Blinded by Fire”
“Hell Seekers”
“Nightmare Eyes”
“Days of Nothing”
“Waiting for Love”
“Flickering Angel”

“New Reality” video:

Line up:

Stephen Brodsky – Guitar/Vocal
Adam McGrath – Guitar/Vocal
John-Robert Conners – Drums
Nate Newton – Bass/Vocal

(Photo – Jay Zucco)


Comments are closed.