Deathbringer releases new music video for “A Place To Exist”


DEADLY have released a new music video!

The new music video, for the song A place to existis taken from the progressive death metal band’s new album, THISscheduled for release in July this year.

Speaking about the new song and accompanying music video, the guitarist and songwriter Artyom Serdyuk said, “We are very happy to present our next single, A place to exist. The main character of the song is a misanthrope disappointed with life, faith and everything around him. He witnesses the devouring of our reality by a certain obscure entity which becomes in his eyes his redeemer and gives him new hope. He welcomes this abyss by becoming a preacher of the new life that he believes will come after the destruction of our world.

Musically this piece is a transition between our first album and our new creation, melody and brutality merge; there’s enough technicality, time signatures and tempo changes, grunts and vocal screeches. The outro solo is performed by one of our special guests on the album – Mariusz “Thrufel” Domaradzki [MASACHIST, ex-YATTERING, ex-AZARATH].

Just like with our previous single Inevitability the video for this one was made by an iconic studio Group 13 from Poland, known for her work with FREAK, CREATOR, SWORN ENEMY, BEHEADED, A DARK FUNERAL, SAMAEL and many more. The images of the group were filmed by Marcin HalerzGFXwho worked with BEHEADED, HATE, KAMPFAR, NORDJEVELetc This is the continuation of the story you saw in Inevitability video, both clips have a common concept which in its own way depicts the darkness, hopelessness and desperation depicted in our upcoming album THIS.”

Watch the official music video for A Place To Exist here:

Along with the release of the new music video, you can see both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

List of tracks:

  1. Delta
  2. Frozen beliefs
  3. By Aspera
  4. Ypsilon
  5. A place to exist
  6. Trap (where it starts)
  7. Theta
  8. nihil messiah
  9. Lambda
  10. Inevitability (The Whip of IT)
  11. Impartial spectator
  12. Tau
  13. Omega
  14. THIS
  15. Epsilon

IT is set to be released on July 15 via Unique Leader Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on DEATHBRINGER, like their official page at Facebook.


Comments are closed.